

2025 ANNUAL MEETING AND ELECTION NOTICE

Lifetime Federal Credit Union (LFCU) will hold its **Annual Meeting at 4:30 p.m. Central Time on Wednesday**, **Aug. 20, 2025.** The Annual Meeting will be held **in person** at the offices in Richardson, Texas, and Tulsa, Oklahoma, **as well as virtually** to all members.

Online registration will be available from July 23-Aug. 6, 2025. Please visit <u>www.lifetimefcu.org</u> to register to attend and receive instructions regarding how to join and participate in the virtual meeting. <u>You must register in advance to attend online.</u>

This year, there are four positions on the Board of Directors that are up for election. After careful review, the Nominating Committee, appointed by the Chairman of the Board of Directors, has nominated the existing directors to fill their expiring Board positions. The term for each position is two years, and the **four directors being renominated are as follows:**

- Jack Arthur (incumbent)
- Karen Lewis (incumbent)
- Raj Rao Kathi (incumbent)
- Bryant Phipps (incumbent)

A brief statement of qualifications and biographical data for each of the nominees is included with this notice.

Further nominations may be made by official petition signed by 44 eligible members. Official petitions and the rules and instructions for the completion of the official petition may be obtained by contacting Evan Krause, LFCU Board Secretary, at the credit union office, which is located at 1001 E. Lookout Drive, Richardson, Texas 75082, between the hours of 9 a.m. and 3:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Official petitions must be completed in full compliance with the election rules as set forth in the rules and instructions for the completion of the official petition and must include each signer's signature and printed name, the last four digits of the signer's member number, and the signer's complete address and telephone number. Members who are 18 years of age or older and who meet certain requirements under the Federal Credit Union Act are eligible for election. Official petitions must be accompanied by a signed certificate from the nominee that he or she is agreeable to the nomination and will accept office if elected and should also include a brief statement of qualifications and biographical data. Elected officials are legally responsible for the fiscal integrity of the credit union and for compliance with State and Federal laws.

Official petitions must be filed with the Secretary of the Board of Directors at the credit union office, which is located at 1001 E. Lookout Drive, Richardson, Texas 75082, by 3:30 p.m. on Monday, July 7, 2025, which is the closing date for receiving nominations by petition. If no official petitions are received by 3:30 p.m. on July 7, 2025, there will be no election by ballot and no nominations from the floor. When only one member is nominated for each position to be filled, each nominee shall be deemed elected by general consent or acclamation at the Annual Meeting. If there is more than one nominee for any position

to be filled, the election will be conducted by an election at the Annual Meeting. In such event, the election shall be determined by plurality vote.

BOARD OF DIRECTOR NOMINEES

- **Jack Arthur** Jack has been a credit union member since 1986 and has served on the Board of Directors since 2014. He is currently serving as Treasurer and is also a member of the Asset/Liability Committee. Jack received his bachelor's degree from Texas State University and is also a Certified Public Accountant.
- Raj Rao Kathi Raj has been a credit union member for more than 10 years and has served on the Board of Directors since 2022. He is employed at Health Care Service Corporation as Director, Treasury, and Investments, and he is a Certified Treasury Professional. Raj has a bachelor's degree in politics and economics from Texas A.M. International and a master's degree in economics from the University of Texas at Dallas (UTD). He is a guest finance and health policy lecturer at UTD and a steering committee member/volunteer for the Entrepreneurs Foundation of North Texas.
- Karen Lewis Karen has been a credit union member since 2002. She is currently employed as a Director, Client Services with Health Care Services Corporation. Karen joined the LFCU Supervisory Committee in 2024, and in 2025 she was appointed by the LFCU board to serve out the remaining term of retired LFCU board member Suzy Greer. Karen has a master's degree in project management from DeVry Keller School of Management, a bachelor's degree in computer information systems from the University of Arkansas, Conway, and an associate of arts degree from East Arkansas Community College. Karen is an active member of several professional organizations, including Sisters Breaking Chains Together, Derek Lewis Foundation, Texas Leadership Women, and Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
- Bryant Phipps Bryant has been a member of the credit union for over 30 years and has served on the Board of Directors since 2000. He has previously served as Treasurer and has been Board Chairman for the last 18 years. Bryant retired from Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Texas after 33 years of service. Bryant has a bachelor's degree from East Texas State University, a master's degree from the University of North Texas, and is a Certified Public Accountant.